Update 8/20/2017

Been a good while since I’ve posted, so I thought I’d give you a quick rundown of what I’ve been up to and where this site is headed. Since I’ve started freelancing, it’s been a constant struggle between work, school and self-identity. But if I’m being perfectly honest it’s been because of laziness. I hit a point where it felt like I was only watching anime and other shows to write reviews that not many people saw or cared about. If you were one of the few who already enjoyed what I was putting out, I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

So what’s next? Well with the solar eclipse tomorrow, I figured I’d write a little about that and eclipses in general. I’m also prepping a review of the anime Kaiji, Logan Lucky, and Chasing Coral; a documentary about the future of the coral reefs, our oceans and our planet. This last review is near and dear to me as I’ve always loved the ocean, and I someday hope to work in ocean conservation.

Aside from the reviews however I’ll also be doing regular blog posts about myself and whatever topics of interest I can come up with. Many will still have review elements to them, but hopefully I’ll be branching out soon with short stories, videos and possibly bringing back the podcast.

Until then, hope you have a great day! – Jake

Leave a Reply

