The Man Who Knew Too Much

The Man Who Knew Too Much 1/21/13

IMdB link: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0025452/

Director: Alfred Hitchcock

Storyline: The story revolves around a family in Europe who witness the murder of a skier and get wrapped up in a hit man like conspiracy. Before dying, the skier tells the family where to find a hidden message to give to the British consulate, but the daughter is kidnapped and a note is left telling them to keep the hidden message to themselves if they want their daughter back. It was really interesting because I’ve never seen a black and white film before, and it had a fairly interesting story. I thought the ending was a little lacking though.

When/Where I watched it: In my room at night on the TV.

Why I chose this film: It was on the list and had an interesting name.

What I liked about this film: I liked the story of espionage and spy work.

What I didn’t like about this film: I didn’t like how a lot of the story wasn’t really explained. For example how the police knew so much about the case without the family telling them anything.

Would I recommend this film: Probably not, because there’s far better things out there and I doubt many would actually watch it.

Leave a Reply

